loading spinner
Utah/Arizona/Nevada

Best of Color Country National Parks: Zion, Bryce & Grand Canyon

Program No. 11573RJ
Discover the colorful and ancient landscapes of three iconic national parks as you explore geological monuments, visit historic lodges and marvel at scenic wonders with a naturalist.
Length
8 days
Rating (4.91)
Activity Level
Starts at
2,699

Your well-being is our #1 priority

To make your experience as safe as possible, we require all participants to be fully vaccinated. See our Safety Roadmap

Enroll with Confidence

We want your Road Scholar learning adventure to be something to look forward to—not worry about. Learn more

Prefer to enroll or inquire by phone? 800-454-5768
climate
Plan ahead.
What kind of weather can you expect? Take a look!
Select your type of room
Price will update based on selection
Prices displayed below are based on per person,doubleoccupancy.
DATES & starting prices
PRICES
May 14 - May 21, 2023
Starting at
2,699
May 21 - May 28, 2023
Starting at
2,699
May 28 - Jun 4, 2023
Starting at
2,699
Jun 4 - Jun 11, 2023
Starting at
2,699
Jun 11 - Jun 18, 2023
Starting at
3,249
Aug 20 - Aug 27, 2023
Starting at
2,699
Sep 3 - Sep 10, 2023
Starting at
2,699
Sep 10 - Sep 17, 2023
Starting at
2,699
Sep 24 - Oct 1, 2023
Starting at
3,249
DATES & starting prices
PRICES
May 14 - May 21, 2023
Starting at
3,429
May 21 - May 28, 2023
Starting at
3,429
May 28 - Jun 4, 2023
Starting at
3,429
Jun 4 - Jun 11, 2023
Starting at
3,429
Jun 11 - Jun 18, 2023
Starting at
3,989
Aug 20 - Aug 27, 2023
Starting at
3,429
Sep 3 - Sep 10, 2023
Starting at
3,429
Sep 10 - Sep 17, 2023
Starting at
3,429
Sep 24 - Oct 1, 2023
Starting at
3,989

At a Glance

The Colorado Plateau has created monuments shaped by winter snows, rain and geological upheaval over a span of time eluding human comprehension. Even with an understanding of geology, the multi-hued amphitheaters and hoodoos of Bryce, the cathedral canyons of Zion and the lush North Rim of the Grand Canyon seem improbable — inspiring wonder and defying imagination. Venture into these breathtaking national parks to discover their evolution through geologic time and the natural history and human stories that also color this country.
Activity Level
Keep the Pace
Elevations up to 9,115 feet. Keep the Pace: Walking up to three miles daily on varied terrain.

Best of all, you’ll…

  • Enjoy a free day to explore Zion National Park on your own, taking in its natural beauty and impressive hiking trails at a pace that’s right for you.
  • Spend a day among hoodoos and other rock formations of Bryce Canyon National Park.
  • Marvel at the awe-inspiring expanse that awaits at “Bright Angel” while at the Grand Canyon's North Rim.

General Notes

Select dates are designated for small groups and are limited to 24 participants or less. Transportation on this program is usually by full sized motorcoach, with about 35 participants in some dates.
Featured Expert
All Experts
Profile Image
Rob Brubaker
Rob Brubaker grew up in the Sonoran Desert around Tucson and has lived in Arizona for more than 50 years. He has a bachelor’s in History and a master’s in Information Systems. He has lived on a cattle ranch, taught public school, and worked in an IT Department. Rob’s love of history had him participating as a cavalry reenactor for 20 years. He has explored the Southwest on foot, mountain bike, horseback, and river raft. Rob is excited to share his knowledge of the Southwest.

Please note: This expert may not be available for every date of this program.

Profile Image of Rob Brubaker
Rob Brubaker View biography
Rob Brubaker grew up in the Sonoran Desert around Tucson and has lived in Arizona for more than 50 years. He has a bachelor’s in History and a master’s in Information Systems. He has lived on a cattle ranch, taught public school, and worked in an IT Department. Rob’s love of history had him participating as a cavalry reenactor for 20 years. He has explored the Southwest on foot, mountain bike, horseback, and river raft. Rob is excited to share his knowledge of the Southwest.
Profile Image of Dave Hall
Dave Hall worked in the environmental geology field for 25 years as a geologist for the New Jersey Geological Survey. He taught geology and general science for 13 years as an adjunct and assistant professor at the College of New Jersey, and has worked as an associate naturalist at the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Dave has been retired for the last several years and currently resides in Flagstaff, Arizona.
Visit the Road Scholar Bookshop
You can find many of the books we recommend at the Road Scholar store on bookshop.org, a website that supports local bookstores.
Geology
by See List Below
Geology – a Golden Guide, by Frank H.T. Rhodes, 1991, St. Martin’s Press, N.Y., ISBN 1-58238-143-7. $6.95 Geology of Utah’s Parks and Monuments, Sprinkel et. al. Utah Geological Association , 2000. Contains geology papers on 25 parks and monuments of Utah (644 pages). Written for a geologist. Softbound $34.99 Utah‘s Spectacular Geology, Lehi Hintze, 2005 The geologic story of Utah’s landscapes and how they came to be. $29.95 The Colorado Plateau, Don Baars A comprehensive guide to the Colorado Plateau. $19.95 The Practical Geologist, Dougal Dixon, Raymond Bernor, 1992 This book is a great introductory guide to the basics of geology. Great diagrams, pictures and is well written. $16.00 Geology Underfoot in Southern Utah, R. Orndorff, R. Wieder, D. Futey, 2006 A hands on book about getting out among the rocks. Explores 33 sites in Southern Utah. Tells of ancient eruptions, deserts, seas, swamps and movements of massive rock units over eons. $18.00 Beyond the Visible Landscape, W. Kenneth Hamblin, 2004. A unique book that consists of a series of panoramic photographs taken from the air. Focuses on the fundamental features of the landscape. Contains excellent diagrams & descriptions of the geology in the photographs. Hardbound $65.00
General Reference
by See List Below
A Naturalists Guide to the Canyon Country, David B. Williams. 2000. A wonderful Falcon Guide that uses fine artwork and pictures to introduce the geology, flora, fauna and history of the Canyon Country. $22.95. Four Corners: History, Land and People of the Desert Southwest, Kenneth A. Brown. Great information about the region. $26.00 Desert Solitaire, Edward Abbey. 1968. A season in the wilderness is a celebration of the beauty of living in a harsh and hostile land. Edward Abbey was a seasonal Park ranger in Arches National Monument. $10.75 Cadillac Desert, Marc Reisner. 1986. The story of the American West is the story of a relentless quest for a precious resource: water. The definitive work on the West’s water crisis. $17.00
Books About Southwest Flora
by See List Below
Wildflowers of Southwestern Utah, Hayle Buchanan. 1992. Text covers flowers, shrubs and trees in their various life zones from Zion, Bryce and Cedar Breaks. $7.95 Canyon Country Wildflowers, Damian Fagan. 1998. A field guide to common wildflowers, shrubs and trees. $19.95 Sagebrush Country a Wildflower Sanctuary, Ronald Taylor. 1992. A field guide to common wildflowers, grasses and shrubs of the Great Basin. $14.00 Great Basin Wildflowers, Laird R. Blackwell. 2006. A guide to common wildflowers of the High Deserts of Nevada, Utah and Oregon. $22.95 Wild Plants and Native Peoples of the Four Corners, William Dunmire & Gail Tierney. 1997. A valuable book for anyone interested in plants, people, and cultures of the Colorado Plateau. $22.50 Wildflowers of the Mountain Southwest, . Meg Quinn 2000. A field guide to common upland wildflowers. $12.95 Wildflowers of the Desert Southwest, Meg Quinn. 2000. A field guide to common desert wildflowers. $9.95
Books About Native Americans
by See List Below
Sacred Images: A Vision of Native American Rock Art, by Leslie Kelen & David Sucec 1996. Publication that features rock art and ruins of the native cultures of the southwest. $18.00 Those Who Came Before, Robert and Florence Lister. 1993. Southwestern archeology in the National Parks. $17.00
Geology (Specific)
by See List Below
Ron Kay’s Guide to Zion National Park, Ron Kay, 1995 A complete guide of Zion National Park by one of Road Scholar’s own instructors. $14.95 Shadows of Time: The Geology of Bryce Canyon National Park, Frank Decourten, 1994 A book with breathtaking photographs, well written on the geology of Bryce Canyon N. P. and surrounding high plateaus. $9.95 Water, Rock, & Time: The Geologic Story of Zion National Park, Robert Eves, 2005 This book is Zion’s newest masterpiece. It is well written. It is so nice you may want to leave it on the coffee table. $19.95 Zion National Park – Towers of Stone; by J.L. Crawford; Zion Natural History Association, Springdale, Utah, Fourth Edition 2002. ISBN 0-915630-00-1 $9.50 (Available online at www.zionpark.org) Carving Grand Canyon, Wayne Ranney. 2005. A synopsis of ideas and theories that geologists have developed over time about the carving of the Grand Canyon. This story is told in an engaging style that non-scientists will find inviting. $14.95 Canyonlands Country, Donald Baars, 1993. Geology of Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. $15.95
Book About History
by See List Below
Heart of the Desert Wild, Greer Chesser. 2000. Award winning book about the Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument (GSENM). It covers a variety of topics from geology to history. The photography and design of this book are outstanding and remains the definitive book on the GSENM. Softbound. $24.95 A Roadside History of Utah, Cynthia L. Bennett. 1999. Compelling stories of Utah’s exceptional people. $18.00 Utah’s History, Richard D. Poll. 1989. A more in-depth and statewide focus on history. Soft bound text heavy. Hole-in-the-Rock, David E. Miller. 1966. If you want to learn more about one of the epic pioneer journeys in American History this is the book. It is area related and is a good read for those interested in history. $16.00 Highway 12, Christian Probasco. 2005. Popular with travelers along Highway 12. It features a unique look at the history, people and their perspectives on this very special corridor. Softbound $16.95. Outlaw Tales of Utah, Michael Rutter. True stores of Utah’s most famous robbers, rustlers and bandits. $10.95
60 Reviews
Sort by
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Favorable
  • Least Favorable
4.91 Average
(5) Review left 10/19/2022

We visited stunningly beautiful places. We had outstanding leaders in Darrell and Paula, who were informed, compassionate and funny. The bus was very comfortable, and we enjoyed informative talks and videos as we rode.

(5) Review left 10/19/2022

This is such a great way to see the National Parks. You sit back and relax on the bus and enjoy the scenery. Great opportunity for a fair price!

(5) Review left 10/18/2022

Wow, one of my favorite Road Scholar trips. We covered a lot of territory, but I still felt like I had the time to get immersed in each park. Our guides Dave H and Rob B used their considerable skills as educators to enlighten and entertain us throughout the trip, and our bus driver Karen was awesome. These canyons are magnificent, there is a great view around each corner so hike as far as you can, and being among the rocks will ground you (in a positive way). I am now thinking of taking my grandkids on one of their family trips.

(5) Review left 10/12/2022

Everything I hoped plus a lot more! Spectacular team, enjoyable learning, had a lot of fun, great food and accommodations.

(5) Review left 10/01/2022

Excellent opportunity to explore the majestic Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, and Zion National Park and learn about their geological history and unique characteristics.

(5) Review left 9/30/2022

Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks were amazing and the Roads Scholar staff was friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around. Our experience was unbeatable.

(5) Review left 9/21/2022

This trip fulfilled my dreams of seeing 3 national parks that were on my bucket list. The small group allowed me to make new friends and the program allowed us to see the parks easily. We didn't have to hassle with enterance fees and figuring out the logistics of each park since that was all taken care of. The food was beyond our expectations and a lot of it. The instructors/guides were top knotch and I learned a plethora of information in a fun way. Definitely recommend this trip.

(5) Review left 9/21/2022

It was a lifelong dream of mine to see the Grand Canyon. It is amazing, but I even enjoyed and was more blown away by both Zion and Bryce Nat'l Parks. Seeing these places with our excellent group leaders added tremendously to the experience.

(5) Review left 9/15/2022

Wonderful trip! Beautiful sites, Diane and Eldon were great leaders, and as a solo traveler I enjoyed spending a week with the other travelers as well as having everything organized for me, and all the driving done by our fantastic driver Jae!

(5) Review left 9/15/2022

I strongly recommend this Road Scholar trip. It provides a rare perspective of our planet, it’s natural forces, and provides you lifelong memories from some of the most scenic and memorable of YOUR National Parks

(5) Review left 9/15/2022

The scenery and geology experienced in this tour is exceptional. The hikes were sometimes challenging, but always worth the effort. I heartily recommend this tour.

(5) Review left 9/13/2022

This was an amazing Adventure in the Great Southwest...our first one in this section of the USA. Bryan, Mike, and Ray along with all the participants taught us so much about geology of the canyons, plants and people of this area. Bill & Jane Coleman

(5) Review left 9/11/2022

This program was excellent. We enjoyed the small group size and staying in the national parks enhanced the experience. The instructors each had a different areas of expertise which complimented each other so they were a wealth of information and everyone learned a lot. I would definitely recommend this program.

(1) Review left 8/31/2022

This was my 7th or 8th Road Scholar trip, and each one seems to be better than the one before. I'm already eagerly looking for my next Road Scholar experience.

(5) Review left 6/23/2022

A great way to explore the national parks and the bonus was being able to stay in the parks whemselves. And not having to worry about the driving.

This reviewer did not give a star rating. Review left 6/23/2022

Amazing trip! Our group leaders were so knowledgeable and created a community for our group. Highly recommend it.

(5) Review left 6/20/2022

I haven't received the trip survey in my email. Others have received theirs. Please send it to my so I can evaluate this wonderful trip. Thanks. (I've been on hold for 4 hours!) Marlene Mihojevich

(5) Review left 6/17/2022

What an excellent trip! The staff did an outstanding job of tending to every little detail; the accommodations, the food, and the program exceeded my expectations. I look forward to my next Road Scholar adventure!

(5) Review left 6/17/2022

This was my first Road Scholar trip, and I went solo. I found the experience exceeded my expectations, and was so impressed with the leaders Diana and Phil, and Harry who drove us cross country safely and comfortably, I considered him one of the leaders, with his knowledge and sharing of information about the parks. I loved staying in the National Parks, and visiting with other participants on porches. This was my lifetime dream to explore these parks but could never get a plan together. They made it effortless and I appreciate all the work and planning that they went through. Thank you Road Scholar!

(5) Review left 6/16/2022

This awe-inspiring trip takes you through and up close to geologic features that predate even the dinosaurs. You will get a completely new appreciation for the term erosion and the comprehension of time.

(5) Review left 6/15/2022

This is an awesome trip that allows you to experience three beautiful national parks! It is a must do if you want to experience the beauty of these parks!

(5) Review left 6/14/2022

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our first Road Scholar Learning experience. We appreciated all the planning and work that went into making this a wonderful adventure for us. We were especially impressed with the detailed itinerary and the precision timing of each activity. We are planning another trip in the near future! Michael and Susan Adams Program 11573

(5) Review left 6/08/2022

This anti-aging tour of Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon national parks lacked only a campfire with marshmallows and group singing of "Make new friends and keep the old - one is silver and the other's gold!" Our group of 30 something mostly quite mature adults from across the United States agreed that our 8-day experience together deserved a big thumbs up. Our group leaders and bus driver were top-notch. The tour was well-planned and well-paced; pretty much exactly as described in the promotional material. Staying in the national park lodges was definitely a highlight. This was our first Road Scholar adventure and we look forward to the next!

(5) Review left 6/02/2022

A very easy and enjoyable way to visit Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks and the Grand Canyon. I could not have structured the vacation on my own nearly as well as Road Scholar did.

(5) Review left 5/30/2022

Great way to visit three National Parks, seeing the similarities and differences, with geology, history and great stories presented by great leaders: Carl, Joel, and Donnie, plus wonderful Ray, our excellent bus driver! Also a great group of friendly and flexible participants. They added much to my experiences, as this was not my first time to visit these parks!

(5) Review left 5/25/2022

Excellent trip - well organized, spectacular sites, comfortable travel accommodations, opportunity for enlarging group experience.

(5) Review left 5/24/2022

Outstanding way to travel, learn & meet new friends while visiting with those you haven’t seen for a few years! Thanks for such a great trip.

(5) Review left 11/15/2021

Well lead informative and fun trip.

(5) Review left 10/21/2021

These three parks are spectacular and are a national treasure so I would encourage everyone to visit them. The leaders taught us a lot and were unfailingly good natured and resourceful in spite of some unpleasant weather surprises. If you want to do a lot of hiking, this is not the program for you but it is a wonderful introduction to the parks

(5) Review left 10/20/2021

This trip was awesome in every way. As a matter of fact, I would do it again. Our coordinators Dave and Carl were fantastic. I learned so much from them. Our driver, Ray, was outstanding. I not only learned from Dave and Carl, but gained a wealth of information from my fellow travelers by listening to their experiences. This is the best way to see three epic parks. I loved this trip so much that I have scheduled another national park trip. I went as a solo traveler and would encourage anyone with any doubts about traveling solo, you are always one of the group.

(5) Review left 10/14/2021

The scenery was magnificent, the group leader, instructor and bus driver were informed, organized and entertaining. Accommodations could not have been more pleasant and there were plenty of opportunities to get to know many of the other participants who were from all over the country!

(4) Review left 10/12/2021

Watching the sunrise over Bryce Canyon should be on everyone's bucket list!

(5) Review left 10/11/2021

If you ever wanted to explore a beautiful part of our country, this is the way to go! Our leaders were both knowledgeable and fun, all the details were taken care of so we could just drink in the beauty of our world and form new friendships. Such a fun experience, I will definitely consider Road Scholar for future trips both domestic and abroad.

(5) Review left 10/03/2021

Our guides were great and, the driver of our bus was awesome. the trip was informative, engaging and comfortable. The only surprise the whole trip was how many friends we made of our travel mates. We were kept informed by our guides every step of the way. Had a great time!

This reviewer did not give a star rating. Review left 9/30/2021

Wonderful trip! Great experience! This was my first Road Scholar trip and I was a solo traveler. The experience far exceeded my expectations. As a solo traveler, it was easy to travel with Road Scholar, and the group was friendly, welcoming, and energetic, so I never really felt alone. The guides, Bruce and Dave, were knowledgeable, and their experience and well-executed planning made this travel interesting and engaging. This area of the country is absolutely amazing to see, and it was great taking hikes throughout our travels to Zion, Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon. We were up early one morning and saw the sunrise at Bryce Canyon, and it was unforgettable! I can't speak highly enough of Bruce and Dave who really made this trip such a wonderful experience.

(5) Review left 9/22/2021

This was an amazing trip through Canyon Country in southern Utah and northern Arizona. I learned much about geology and history of area. Sunrise at Bryce Canyon was magnificent!

(5) Review left 9/22/2021

GREAT VALUE, SCENIC WONDERS AND EXPERIENCES. GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE, TOO.

(5) Review left 9/15/2021

My husband and I totally enjoyed the trip. It was well planned, the food was great and the accommodations were very comfortable. We felt the leaders gave us much more insight than we would have had if we had tried to plan the three sights ourselves. Varied trail lengths and difficulty. We had some free time that was welcomed after long hot days. We very much enjoyed the group of people we were with and hated to part from them.

(5) Review left 8/19/2019

This tour is perfect for the traveler who wants to be thoroughly educated about the WONDER they are seeing . Our guides were fabulous--they made every day an uplifting discovery. Just the right amount of physicality. Staying in the park grounds was terrific--the Lodges were awesome!!!!!!Our expectations were exceeded on every level.No wonder Roads Schlar has so many repeat customers. BRAVO!!!!!

(5) Review left 6/29/2019

Thank you I thought the survey was too long !! But, love love love you'all Thank you again!! Jeanie Martin!!

(5) Review left 6/27/2019

A first-rate program with amazing natural sights, strong leadership and excellent cabin locations.

(5) Review left 6/26/2019

With accommodations within each park, this program provides an immersion in the landscape which enhances the learning experience. Participants can choose their level of activity without missing out on an appreciation for the geology and history of the parks.

(5) Review left 6/24/2019

The Road Scholar trips were wonderful experiences. The staff does everything they can to make the experience comfortable, educational, and entertaining. I have visited the Canadian Maritime Provinces and the Colorful Canyon Lands. Both were amazing locations and very well-planned trips. I look forward to participating in another Road Scholar adventure!

(5) Review left 6/23/2019

This is an excellent way to see 3 National Parks. Because they have real differences, having leaders able to explain the features of each park, helped me to really appreciate each park and its unique differences. Because we had a qualified driver, and we did not have to drive ourselves, we were able to relax and really enjoy the trip.

(5) Review left 6/14/2019

After leaving group I continued with my own tour back thru Utah and visited the Capitol Reef and Arches National Parks aand Colorado National Momunent. The information I was given during the tour was very helpful to understand what I was viewing. Having referred to the handouts several times. After writing the above I had forgotten to add: Meeting in Vegas was a waste of miles both to Zion and returning from the North Rim. Other trips I've checked seem toleave from St. George, which is considerably closer to the Utah NP's.

(5) Review left 6/10/2019

With the beauty of the parks and the quality of the leadership, one can't go wrong

(5) Review left 6/09/2019

The best of color country - Zion, Bryce, North Grand Canyon is an amazing week full of gorgeous natural wonders and awe inspiring beauty. Time traveling in the pre history of the unique Southern Utah canyons! Led by the finest group leaders you could hope for ....a true learning adventure .

(5) Review left 6/05/2019

Great tour to some great sights. Would recommend in weather that is somewhat cooler not in heat of summer to be able to enjoy outdoors more as I did.

(5) Review left 6/04/2019

The website is easy to navigate and well laid out. Having the program's contact information is real helpful as I needed assistance with a few aspects of the initial sign up of my particular experience.

(5) Review left 6/03/2019

The Zion, Bryce, Grand Canyon program was amazing. I would have doubled the time in each place. The leaders were approachable and knowledgeable. The accommodations were great. The food was mostly good but a bit of a challenge if you are vegan (I am not vegan but noticed that disparity). The bus driver was also a gem.

(5) Review left 5/30/2019

Great program that allows you to see three beautiful national parks in one trip. Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon each have their own unique character and are truly inspiring to see. Seeing the parks with other like minded people added to our enjoyment of the trip. We had a great time!

(5) Review left 5/30/2019

Our trip to Zion, Bryce, and Grand Canyon gave me a wonderful perspective on the geology of the southwest and its long and complex history. What an amazing sleuth job by so many explorers and scientists over the years. I look at the landscape in a completely different way now!

(5) Review left 5/29/2019

This trip provides an extraordinary first look at two of the most spectacular National Parks in southern Utah and the less common but equally impressive views from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. You will get the most from these trips if you are able to maintain a high level of physical activity for the many hikes.

(5) Review left 5/25/2019

We just returned from the "Best of Color Country - National Parks" trip and couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The trip leaders, accommodations, food, fellow travelers, and sights were all amazing. I highly recommend this trip!

(5) Review left 5/25/2019

This Road Scholar trip was my first, but I am now paid up for my second, and am planning a third. Lori, Phil and Glenn took us into "color country" with compassion, enthusiasm, and professionalism. From the lectures to the hikes, from the meals with fellow travelers to the conversations, I was stunned by sunrises, overwhelmed by beauty, fascinated by learning. I have traveled national parks by myself - this is far superior. Many thanks to all on the big white bus!

(5) Review left 5/24/2019

Dixie State University RS Team (Phil (Instructor), Lori (Program Coordinator), Glen (Driver))were phenomenal. Activity level is as described with options for more or less strenuous activity. Special thanks to Dixie State Univ Road Scholar facilities who accommodated us on the last nite of our adventure! DSU is WELL SERVED by the RS program and your capable, caring, & knowledgeable DSURS Team (Lori, Glen & Phil)!

(5) Review left 5/22/2019

This was our first Road Scholar trip and we weren't sure we were "bus tour people." Our trip was wonderful and everyone was welcoming. We will do another trip next year.

(5) Review left 5/21/2019

Best of Color Country was the seventh Road Scholar trip I've attended and one of the best! Jen and Jeff are extremely knowledgeable about the geology, plants, trees, and history of the area. They explained the layers of the rocks and rock formations in a way that was easy to understand. I enjoyed learning about the Mormon history of the area and the pioneering Mormons. The hikes in Zion and Bryce were amazing. I especially loved the hike to the bottom of the hoodoos at Bryce. The rock formations and scenery in Zion are incredible and the hikes took us into all of it. I can't say enough good stuff about this trip. If you are at all interested in these three parks, go on this trip, especially if you've never seen Zion, Bryce, or the Grand Canyon North Rim. Food is excellent with lots of choices. Accommodations are excellent also. I will definitely be booking another Southwest trip through NAU Road Scholar in the future.

(5) Review left 5/20/2019

This is an excellent way to visit and learn about three spectacular National Parks through a very efficient trip. The instructors are very knowledgeable and the program is well thought out. It also includes a bonus visit to the Pipe Springs National Monument - which was also a great part of the trip.

(5) Review left 5/19/2019

The opportunity to visit Zion, Bryce, and Grand Canyon led by experts who could convey the complexity of the geology, biology, and human history of the area was fantastic. It wasn't until we were returning that I realized the range of information that was shared.






Important registration tip:
If you want to attend the live lecture, please do not wait until the last minute to enroll.
If you enroll after a lecture is complete, we’ll send you a recording of the event.