signup top
and receive your
FREE E-Newsletter &
E-Photo book:


Top 10 Learning Experiences
Around the World





GO
signup bottom


Moab, Utah

Advanced Nature Photography in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks



Number: 6150Duration: 5 nightsActivity Level: Active


Reviews



Submitted by: Jerry from San Jose, CA
Number of programs attended: 19
Date attended: 11/02/14 - 11/07/14

I have attended over 20 Road Scholar program, but this is my first photographic trip. The program was well organized, great food, excellent leaders, exceptional views at sunrise and sunsets. The photo suggestions were most helpful to capture the delicate rock formations. The participants were most accomidating with one another. Recommend this trip. Jerry Gililland


Submitted by: Michael from Springfield, IL
Number of programs attended: 1
Date attended: 11/02/14 - 11/07/14

I agree with everything Charles and Dennis said below. This was my first Road Scholar program and it exceeded my expectations. I had a great time, met great people and even got some nice photos.


Submitted by: Charles from The Villages, FL
Number of programs attended: 1
Date attended: 11/02/14 - 11/07/14

The "Advanced Photography in Arches and Canyonlands" was EXCELLENT! We spent four full days at all the right places, at the right times and had great coaches to help us when we needed it. All the participants got great shots of the best locations in both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The accommodations were good, the food was excellent, the leaders were outstanding and the other participants were fun to be with. There was a wide variation in the skills of the participants (causal photographers to former professionals) and all of us were very happy with the results of this program. If you like rugged landscapes of Utah, then this is a program not to be missed.


Submitted by: Dennis from Sterling Hts, MI
Number of programs attended: 3
Date attended: 11/02/14 - 11/07/14

For those interested in nature photography, this trip is inspiring, educational, and rewarding. The photographs you create and the memories you make will last a lifetime. NOT TO BE MISSED!


Submitted by: Dianne from Moore, SC
Number of programs attended: 2
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

What a wonderful experience! It was great to be among professionals who took the time and patience to answer questions and give suggestions for the best photograph. The participants acted as a team with a common goal....to take advantage of the picturesque scenery. There were beautiful sunrises and sunsets each day. Did someone order the weather as well? I highly recommend you consider going to this fantastic program.


Submitted by: Gordon from Lethbridge, AB
Number of programs attended: 3
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

Both the landscape and the instructors provided an inspiring week of photography. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Moab area.


Submitted by: John from Lewes, DE
Number of programs attended: 1
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

If you like to photograph wonderful landscapes, this program is a winner! Great leaders who know the best time to take the shot and from which vantage point. Two photo reviews are scheduled during the program - this is time well spent with the leaders and new friends! Arches and Canyonlands National Parks are awesome. You will also visit Dead Horse Point State Park which has a great view of the canyon. And most importantly, meeting new like minded friends is a win in this small group setting. John and Barbara from Lewes


Submitted by: Barry from Greenville, SC
Number of programs attended: 4
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

Arches and Canyonlands Road Scholar program was just what I wanted in exploring the Moab region photographically with little effort in the logistics of planning. The expert leadership personnel were fun, friendly and immensely helpful and knowledgeable. The participants were congenial and helpful. The food and lodging accommodations were great. The various sites visited were managed beautifully by our two leaders who worked extremely well together. I would go again next year --- except there area so many places yet to see!!


Submitted by: Carol from Greenville, SC
Number of programs attended: 5
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

Another fabulous program! We had the opportunity to photograph incredibly beautiful scenery while also learning about composition and technique. Our leaders/instructors, Ryan and Drew, answered countless questions and provided us with plenty of information and feedback. They also made the entire week fun and entertaining, while creating a warm and friendly atmosphere for all the participants. Speaking of the participants - what a great group of people! From beginning to end, this was an outstanding experience.


Submitted by: Kathleen from Greenville, SC
Number of programs attended: 5
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

If you love to photograph in the west, if you want a program that is well-organized, educational and entertaining, if you would like to spend 5-6 days with interesting people who share your passion for photography, if you love beautiful sunrises over red rock canyons and glorious sunsets captured through geological formations, than this is the program for you! Had a wonderful time and a great experience.


Submitted by: Birgitta from Skarholmen,
Number of programs attended: 15
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

If you choice this course you will lern alot about photography in a fantastiv place and with some great entusiastic young fellows


Submitted by: Barbara from La Grange Park, IL
Number of programs attended: 1
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

This program combines photography with the beautiful and varied settings in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The photography instruction is tailored to individual needs, with two knowledgeable and enthusiastic instructors who both have firsthand experience with the Moab area. Shooting time is designed to take advantage of sunrise and sunset, to give participants the best light of the day. The image reviews built into the program provide feedback, as well as give participants a chance to learn from others' images. It was an unforgettable trip!


Submitted by: Anita from Countryside, IL
Number of programs attended: 2
Date attended: 10/12/14 - 10/17/14

A great program to see fantastic sites and improve your photography skills no matter what level. The sites and timing (sunrises and sunsets) provided outstanding opportunities!


Submitted by: Anatole from Lompoc, CA
Number of programs attended: 3
Date attended: 04/06/14 - 04/11/14

you should be in good physical health as there is some hikes that can be hard on older individuals as the hike to Delicate Arch. The view are spectacular, the meals are excellent and the instructors are very helpful.


Submitted by: Gary from Rocklin, CA
Number of programs attended: 15
Date attended: 04/06/14 - 04/11/14

This program provides participants with the opportunity to visit the most iconic sites in the Moab area, at the best times of day and to take excellent nature photographs. There is a tremendous opportunity to learn from both the instructors and the other participants since everyone who attends this course seems to be very interested in taking high quality nature photographs.


Submitted by: Theo from Murrysville, PA
Number of programs attended: 2
Date attended: 04/06/14 - 04/11/14

Theo from Murrysville, PA (second program with Road Scholar) Date attended: 04/06/14 - 04/11/14 This was a great program. The shooting locations were fantastic and we always were there at the right time. The participants were enjoyable and friendly and our leader/instructors Ryan and Drew were the best I have ever had on a guided program. I learned a lot and am already looking forward to a future photoshoot with these guys!


Submitted by: Robert from Bartlesville, OK
Number of programs attended: 1
Date attended: 04/07/13 - 04/12/13

I thoroughly enjoyed this program. The instructors were open, friendly and made for a warm and inviting environment for the entire group. The accommodations and meals were great. Best of all was the wonderful locations we visited in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks as well as Dead Horse Point State Park. The instructors were always willing to assist when asked. This is great program for the armature or advanced photographer.


Submitted by: Richard from New York, NY
Number of programs attended: 4
Date attended: 04/07/13 - 04/12/13

Excellent in every way.


Submitted by: David from Oshawa, ON
Number of programs attended: 4
Date attended: 04/07/13 - 04/12/13

All aspects of this program were outstanding.







I WANT TO LEARN ABOUT ...

in

or

from:
 
 
Add price, activity level and more.
Tell a friend about Road Scholar and this month you could win a $1,000 gift certificate!
Congratulations to our latest winner, Diane S.